Dolffin Discoveries
2007-06-12 Tue @ 11:36 p.m.
   

The One With The Sopranos Ending & A Smaltimore Story (+Yo!)

First off, the Sopranos.

Seriously, in that 5 to 8 seconds (depending on where you read) of startling silence, I felt like David Chase's hand reached thru the TV and backslapped me across the face!

Unbelievable! It wasn't an ending. It was as tho us fans don�t deserve a real ending.

Fuck you. He's dead. Tony was shot dead as a doornail by the members only hitter coming out of the bathroom. Guaranteed.

I am so glad we could clear that up.

Next up... a Smaltimore story.

I went out today to the Free Store to donate some stuff that was screaming to be released from my undersized house. On the way there, I called the HeadHunterDude I am currently working with to obtain freelance support for my (imploding) company. Turns out this is the same headhunter-company that placed me in this job (which means I love them and hate them). Anyway, I call him, and he was in a meeting. Then I called Carlos, who is my oooold friend from a job a long time ago. He didn�t answer his phone. I left a message saying "you don�t have a job, why aren�t you answering the phone!" (He just got fired by another mercurial advertising agency owner after 10 years of rockin service.)

So later, Carlos calls me back and I was in a meeting so he left me a message saying he was with a headhunter in an interview. So I call him back, and was like "were you with TheHeadHunter?"

"Yes.�

�Were you interviewing with HeadHunterDude?�

�Yes!�

Smaltimore, I tell you.

One last thing, I need to give a shout-out to Yo! I am going to miss you Biffy! That Y better treat you right!!!


back | forward
SIGN my GUESTBOOK

Did you miss these?

2007-06-27 Wed - The One With Kathy Griffin LIVE in Baltimore

2007-06-14 Wed - The One Where I Was Rear-Ended (And Not In A Good Way)

2007-06-12 Tue - The One With The Sopranos Ending & A Smaltimore Story (+Yo!)

2007-06-05 Wed - The One With The Italian In The Way

2007-06-03 Sun - TOW Daily Top Ten 6/3


Central Perk

hosted by DiaryLand.com