Dolffin Discoveries
2006-05-31 Wed @ 12:15 a.m.
   

The One Big Medical Day

Today I was off work. Fun, right? Not so much.

It started with a modified barium swallow. Not too hard. Swallowing different stuff (with a little barium mixed in) in front of a big xray. I got to watch the food dropping down. Very interesting.

What did it show?

Nothing! Everything normal. Good news/bad news.

Then I stopped by and saw two old coworkers (I once worked in this hospital) then went home for a brief break before meeting J for lunch. Applebee�s.

Then the marathon began. First up, an inner ear test. Lots of clicking. (And waiting in the same waiting room was a long-time locally-famous weatherman, perhaps named something like L0rm Newis, who was not at all happy about waiting.)

What did the test say?

Nothing! Everything normal. Good news/bad news.

Then the follow-up with the ENT, who just told me to up my meds. (prevacid)

Rushed to my general practitioner�s office, and she was good. Listened to my complaints about her incompetent office staff. And she is doing a bunch of bloodwork to find some hint of some reason I have all these annoying medical issues.

So I gave up my blood in little viles and was nearly late for the MRI. A thousand bangs later, and I was finally home by 8.

Not exactly the best day off, but if it helps figure out what is wrong with me, time well spent I suppose.


This is bizarre I realize, but don�t tell me you can�t see it.

Here is a couple I would like to see:

Ryan Seacrest and Ty Pennington!

I am telling you, if those two got together, they could take over the world!


back | forward
SIGN my GUESTBOOK

Did you miss these?

2007-06-27 Wed - The One With Kathy Griffin LIVE in Baltimore

2007-06-14 Wed - The One Where I Was Rear-Ended (And Not In A Good Way)

2007-06-12 Tue - The One With The Sopranos Ending & A Smaltimore Story (+Yo!)

2007-06-05 Wed - The One With The Italian In The Way

2007-06-03 Sun - TOW Daily Top Ten 6/3


Central Perk

hosted by DiaryLand.com